Almdorf Hohentauern



The newly built chalets in the Almdorf Hohentauern, located directly in the village center, invite you to spend an unforgettable holiday in the Styrian Murtal.

The modern chalets in the picturesque village of Hohentauern offer enough space for the whole family and are the starting point for exciting excursions into the fascinating natural landscape, both in winter and in summer. The chalets have 70 - 100 m² of living space and offer enough space for 4 - 8 persons with up to 4 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. The private spa with sauna, indoor whirlpool and adventure shower invites you to linger and enjoy.

Note: Due to the expansion of the Almdorf Hohentauern, the resort will be affected by construction work in summer 2019.

Facts



Construction modern chalets
Location Iín the village center
Size 70 m² - 100 m²
Occupancy up to 8 persons
Highlights Sauna, Indoor-Jacuzzi, Adventure Shower
Catering self-catering
Parking lots free or charge (in front of your chalet)
WiFi partly available
Chalet-Types see pricelist

PDF

Winter Prices 2019-20

PDF

Summer Prices 2020


Highlights of the holiday region Hohentauern



Your holidays in Styria offer unique nature experiences for the whole family. Both in summer and in winter you will be enchanted by untouched, picturesque natural landscapes and the Styrian charm of the Feriendorf Hohentauern!

Enjoy your summer holiday in Styria with all your senses. Hikes over lovely alpine meadows up to summits open a breathtaking panorama over the Tauern. Plenty of bike routes are suited for leisure bikers but also for professional ones.

Among skiers, the family-friendly ski resort with its perfectly groomed natural snow slopes is an insider tip for a relaxing ski holiday in Austria! As our guest, you receive special ski-pass packages – please ask at the reception. The extensive cross-country ski trails in and around Hohentauern invite leisure sportsmen but also ambitious athletes. Through gentle, snow-covered hills, you can snowshoe through dreamy winter landscapes. The sledge takes you down the toboggan run, where you can quieten off the day in Alpine inns with a glass of “Jagatee” or “Glühwein”. A romantic horse-drawn sleigh ride through the idyllic village, past impressive and historic monuments, offers a very special experience.

Our guests receive up to 50% discount upon the entrance fee to the nature adventure park Keltenberg (forest path, water way, field and cave world). In winter, there are also attractive ski packages with reduced ski passes.

Almdorf Hohentauern



Die neu erbauten Chalets im Almdorf Hohentauern, direkt im Dorfzentrum gelegen, laden zu unvergesslichen Urlaubstagen im steirischen Murtal ein.

Die modernen Chalets im malerischen Örtchen Hohentauern bieten genügend Platz für die gesamte Familie und sind Ausgangspunkt zu spannenden Exkursionen in die faszinierende Naturlandschaft, sowohl im Winter als auch im Sommer. Die Chalets verfügen über 70 – 100 m² Wohnfläche und bieten mit bis zu 4 Schlaf- und 2 Badezimmern ausreichend Platz für 4 - 8 Personen. Zum Verweilen und Genießen lädt der Private Spa mit Sauna, Innen-Whirlpool und Erlebnisdusche ein.

Highlights der Urlaubsregion Hohentauern



Ihr Urlaub im Almdorf Hohentauern hält faszinierende Urlaubsaktivitäten für die gesamte Familie bereit: Im Sommer sowie im Winter verzaubern Sie die unberührte Naturlandschaft und der steirische Charme des Bergdorfes Hohentauern!

Genießen Sie Ihren Sommerurlaub in der Steiermark mit all Ihren Sinnen. Herrliche Wanderungen über grüne Wiesen bis hinauf zu Gipfeln eröffnen ein einzigartiges Panorama über die Tauern. Gut ausgebaute Mountainbike-Routen ermöglichen traumhafte Erkundungstouren über Stock und Stein.

Unter Genussskifahrern gilt das familienfreundliche Skigebiet Hohentauern nicht nur aufgrund der Naturschneepisten sondern auch dank der abwechslungsreichen Pisten als Geheimtipp für einen abwechslungsreichen Skiurlaub in der Steiermark! Als unser Gast erhalten Sie unsere exklusiven Skipässe - fragen Sie diese am besten gleich bei der Buchung an! Die mit dem „Steirischen Loipengütesiegel“ ausgezeichneten Langlaufloipen rund um Hohentauern laden zum gemütlichen Ski-Langlauf oder zum ambitionierten Skaten ein. Schneeschuhwanderungen, Rodeln und romantische Pferdeschlittenfahrten runden das Urlaubsangebot im Winter ab. Keinesfalls sollten sie den „Einkehrschwung“ vergessen: bei einem Glühwein oder „Jagatee“ lassen Sie den Urlaubstag noch einmal Revue passieren.

Gäste vom Almdorf erhalten freien Eintritt zum beliebten Naturerlebnispark Keltenberg (Waldpfad, Wasserweg, Feld- und Höhlenwelt). Im Winter erwarten Sie außerdem attraktive Skipackages mit ermäßigten Skipässen.